Cherokee County Transparency Project | Public Records | Meeting Archives | Financials

Animal Control Advisory Board

Print this list All Boards and Committees

Board Contact

Ron Hunton
Chief Marshal

Additional Information

Code of Ordinance:
Art. II, 10-26
Art. III, 10-73

Georgia Code:
O.C.G.A ยง 4-8-23

Designated to conduct hearings and determine matters as required in Section 10-26 of the Animal Control Ordinance. The board is further authorized and shall have jurisdiction to conduct such hearings and determine matters provided for in section 10-26 (Cherokee County Code of Ordinances).

Current Board Members

  • Ahrens, Joan
    Term expiration: December 31, 2018
    Appointed by: Chairman Ahrens
  • Davila, Judy
    Expires December 31, 2018
    District 4, Scott Gordon
  • Frazier, Val
    Expires December 31, 2018
    District 1, Steve West
  • Kovacs, Jennifer
    Expires December 31, 2020
    District 3, Commissioner Kovacs
  • Vacaant, Vacant
    Expires December 31, 2020
    District 2, Commissioner Gunnin
Appointments are for four year terms and run concurrent with appointing commissioner.
Transparency Editor