Board of Tax Assessors Meeting

Minutes of the December 9, 2021 Meeting

Members Present: Dennis Conway, MaryBeth Burnette, Daniel Clifford, Raymond Gunnin and Tommy Mann were present for the meeting.

Staff Present: Steve Swindell, Trey Stephens, Gregg Boutilier, Sandy Forrester, Ricky Hitt, Lee Johnson, Becky Parker, Rhonda Peterson and Jenny Thomas were all present for the meeting.

Attorney: Darrell Caudill of Roach, Caudill & Frost LLP were present for the meeting.

Call to Order: Dennis Conway called the meeting to order at 9:00am.

Adoption of Agenda: Motion by MaryBeth Burnette to adopt the meeting agenda, seconded by Daniel Clifford and approved by all Members.

Approval of Minutes: Motion by MaryBeth Burnette to approve the November 22, 2021 minutes, seconded by Tommy Mann and approved by all Members.

Public Comments: None.

New Business: Motion MaryBeth Burnette to move Batch E-1, Batch E-1-1, Batch P1, Batch 1, Batch EX-1, Batch 5, Batch 5CB and Batch 5CR to the consent agenda and follow staff recommendations, seconded by Tommy Mann and approved by all Members.

IV. New Business:

Consent Agenda: Digest Changes:

Front Office, Becky Parker, Receiver of Record **Batch E-1**, 2021 Dropped Exemptions **Batch E-1-1**, Current Year Changes

Personal Property Department, Jennifer Hoskins, Project Manager **Batch P1**, Standard Agenda

Commercial Department, Gregg Boutilier, Senior Appraiser **Batch 1,** Current Year Changes **Batch EX-1,** Current Year Changes

Rural Department, Ricky Hitt, Senior Appraiser **Batch 5**, Current Digest Changes **Batch 5CB**, CUVA Breaches **Batch 5CR**, CUVA Releases

V. Daniel Clifford made a motion to certify the Canton TAD #1, seconded by Raymond Gunnin and approved by all Board Members.

VI. Chief Appraiser's Report
Steve reviewed the 2022 Budget report.
Daniel Clifford has applied for our open Residential Field Appraiser position due to his up-coming retirement from Provinos. If hired, he will resign from his position on our Board of Assessors after the 1 st meeting in 2022.
The next meeting will be Monday, December 20, 2021 at 9:00 AM.
VII. Attorney's Report / Executive Session: None
IV. Adjournment : Motion by Daniel Clifford to adjourn the Regular Meeting, seconded by Tommy Mann and approved by all Members.
Dennis Conway, Chairman Jenny Thomas, Secretary