Board of Tax Assessors Meeting

Minutes of the December 20, 2021 Meeting

Members Present: Dennis Conway, MaryBeth Burnette, Daniel Clifford, Raymond Gunnin and Tommy Mann were present for the meeting.

Staff Present: Steve Swindell, Trey Stephens, Brad Cole, Sandy Forrester, Ricky Hitt, Lee Johnson, Amber Lumpkin, Rhonda Peterson and Jenny Thomas were all present for the meeting.

Attorney: Darrell Caudill of Roach, Caudill & Frost LLP were present for the meeting.

Call to Order: Dennis Conway called the meeting to order at 9:00am.

Adoption of Agenda: Motion by MaryBeth Burnette to adopt the meeting agenda, seconded by Tommy Mann and approved by all Members.

Approval of Minutes: Motion by Daniel Clifford to approve the December 9, 2021 minutes, seconded by Raymond Gunnin and approved by all Members.

Public Comments: None.

New Business: Motion MaryBeth Burnette to move Batch E-2, Batch P1, Batch 3, Batch 5B, Batch 5CB and Batch 5CR to the consent agenda and follow staff recommendations, seconded by Tommy Mann and approved by all Members.

IV. New Business:

Consent Agenda: Digest Changes:

Front Office, Becky Parker, Receiver of Record **Batch E-2**, Current Year Reinstated Exemptions

Personal Property Department, Jennifer Hoskins, Project Manager **Batch P1**, Standard Agenda

Residential Department, Lee Johnson, Senior Appraiser **Batch 3**, Digest Changes

Rural Department, Ricky Hitt, Senior Appraiser **Batch 5**, Current Digest Changes **Batch 5B**, Certify to BOE **Batch 5CB**, CUVA Breaches **Batch 5CR**, CUVA Releases

V. Motion to adopt the 2022 Board of Assessor's Meeting Schedule by MaryBeth Burnette, seconded by Tommy Mann and approved by all members.

VI. Chief Appraiser's Report	
Steve reviewed the 2022 Budget report.	
The office Christmas Luncheon is this Wednesday at 11:4	5 and all are invited to attend.
The office will be closed for the holidays December 23, 24, 27 and 31st. The next meeting will be Thursday, January 13, 2022 at 9:00 AM.	
IV. Adjournment: Motion by Daniel Clifford to adjourn to and approved by all Members.	the Regular Meeting, seconded by MaryBeth Burnette
Dennis Conway, Chairman	Jenny Thomas, Secretary