Board of Tax Assessors Meeting

Minutes of the February 10, 2022 Meeting

Members Present: Dennis Conway, Mary Beth Burnette, Raymond Gunnin, Tommy Mann and Mark Young were present for the meeting.

Staff Present: Trey Stephens, Sandy Forrester, Gregg Boutilier, Lee Johnson, Ricky Hitt, Becky Parker, Rhonda Peterson and Jenny Thomas were present for the meeting.

Attorney: Darrell Caudill of Roach, Caudill & Frost LLP was present for the meeting

Call to Order: Dennis Conway called the meeting to order.

Consent Agenda:

Adoption of Agenda: Motion by MaryBeth Burnette to adopt the meeting agenda, seconded by Tommy Mann and approved by all Members.

Approval of Minutes: Motion by MaryBeth Burnette to approve the January 27, 2022 meeting minutes, seconded by Tommy Mann and approved by all Members.

Public Comments: None.

New Business: Motion by MaryBeth Burnette to move Batch E-1, Batch E-2, Batch E-1-1, Batch P1, Batch P4, Batch 3P, Batch 5CB and Batch 5CR to consent agenda and follow staff recommendations, seconded by Tommy Mann and approved by all Members.

Digest Changes:
Front Office, Becky Parker, Receiver of Records
Batch E-1, Dropped Exemptions 2022
Batch E-2, Reinstate Exemptions 2022
Batch E-1-1, Current Year Changes – Homestead Additions 2022

Personal Property Department, Jennifer Hoskins, Project Manager Batch P1, Standard Agenda Batch P4, Certify to BOA

Residential Department, Lee Johnson, Senior Appraiser **Batch 3P**, Prior Year Changes

Commercial Department, Gregg Boutilier, Senior Appraiser **Batch 1A**, Appeal Changes

Rural Department, Ricky Hitt, Senior Appraiser Batch 5CB, CUVA Breaches Batch 5CR, CUVA Releases

IV. Chief Appraiser's Report

Trey reviewed the 2022 Budget report.

The revaluation process has begun for 2022.

Trey updated the Board on 5 Hearing Officer appeals for the Commercial department.

The next meeting will be Thursday, February 24, 2022 at 9:00 AM.

V. Attorney's Report / Executive Session:

Motion by MaryBeth Burnette to move to Executive Session, seconded by Tommy Mann and verbally approved by each Board Member.

Motion by MaryBeth Burnette to re-enter Regular Meeting, seconded by Tommy Mann and verbally approved by each Board Member.

VI. Adjournment: Motion by MaryBeth Burnette to adjourn the Regular Meeting, seconded by Mark Young and approved by all Members.

Dennis Conway, Chairman

Jenny Thomas, Secretary